Our office will be closing at 3:00pm ET today for Memorial Day. We will return all calls and emails as soon as possible. Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

0
$0.00
There are no products in your cart.
  • (800) 495-6612‬
  • Login
  • 0
    $0.00
    There are no products in your cart.

author RocketCert Staff
date 08.08.2022

Renewing your Colorado plumbing license doesn’t have to be expensive, a chore, or a big inconvenience when you know what is expected of you and you choose the right online provider for your continuing education (CE) courses.

The Colorado State Plumbing Board has put forth specific requirements that you must meet before you obtain a license, and the same holds true when you are seeking to renew it. 

Regardless of whether you are a residential plumber, a journeyman plumber, or a master plumber, you are required by the state of Colorado to complete eight hours of continuing education courses every 12 months in order to be eligible for plumbing license renewal.

All plumbing and plumbing contractor licenses in Colorado expire on the final day of February during the odd-numbered years. Since licenses expire every two years, this means that a total of 16 continuing education hours are required in total for renewal.

Requirements for Renewing Your Colorado Plumbing License

The requirement of eight continuing education hours does not apply the first time you renew your license after initially obtaining it. Those hours are also not required if you are simply reinstating your plumbing license.

All of the hours that are required can be taken online, which makes renewal convenient and easy. The continuing education hours must cover topics that include: 

  • OSHA Focus 4
  • Backflow prevention
  • IPC changes
  • Other topics determined by the state

At least four continuing education hours must be related to codes, and the maximum number of hours related to safety training that will be accepted during each renewal is two.

Make sure to choose a provider that satisfies the state code update renewal requirements. The provider must be approved by the state of Colorado in order for your hours to count toward the sixteen total hours that are required.

Choosing Your CE Course Provider

RocketCert is the leading provider of everything you will need to renew your Colorado plumbing license. Our materials are written by experts and are available on just about any device 24 hours a day, seven days a week. 

In addition, you will receive lifetime access to training and education materials with RocketCert. We also provide an instant certificate of completion when you have finished the renewal course. You can take advantage of mobile-ready courses and go through the education whenever and wherever it’s convenient for you.

RocketCert is approved by the state of Colorado to provide all CE hours for your renewal. Our customer support team is here to help every day of the week, and courses are fully narrated. Finally, if you find a price better than ours anywhere else, we will beat it by 20%. 

Make Sure You Choose RocketCert

Your professional credentials are too valuable to trust just anyone for renewal. Make sure to sign up with RocketCert today, and you can get started on the requirements you need to fulfill to renew your professional license in Colorado. 

Our content is approved, up to date, engaging, easy to follow, and will give you expert insight into all of the most important topics you need to know.

Sign up with RocketCert today and get started with your plumbing license in Colorado!