Our office will be closing at 3:00pm ET today for Memorial Day. We will return all calls and emails as soon as possible. Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

There are no products in your cart.
  • (800) 495-6612‬
  • Login
  • 0
    There are no products in your cart.

State Approved Online CE

Rhode Island

Residential and Commercial Building Continuing Education

Licensed Rhode Island Residential / Commercial Builder completing the required 5 hours of education online with RocketCert

Anyone who holds a Residential Contractor license in Rhode Island is required by the Rhode Island Contractors Registration and Licensing Board to complete 5 hours of approved continuing education prior to renewing the license. The license periods last for 2 years based on the original license date. Our board approved course is designed to set you apart from the competition and teach you the things that will really Accelerate and Advance Your Career. This course was developed by our team of licensing professionals alongside experts in the field.

If you are ready to start the course now, click the button below to see the course we currently offer. If you still have questions, scroll down and check out the renewal information we have in the sections below. If you have further questions about the renewal process or the requirements set by the RI CRLB, give us a call or send us a message.

  • $59
    RI Contractor
    Continuing Education
Online Continuing Education

What courses are available for me to take online?

Rhode Island Contractor Continuing Education (5 Hours)

  • 5 hour continuing education course online
  • Includes OSHA Focus 4, Marketing, and Project Management

  • Instant certificate of completion
  • Instant Online Access
  • Start & Stop as needed
  • Instructor and technical support
  • Lifetime Access from nearly any device


Requirements & Steps

How do I renew my Residential or Commercial Building license in Rhode Island?

In Rhode Island, the license expires every two years. For example, if it was issued April 4th 20XX, it will expire April 30th, 2 years later. To renew, you are required to complete 5 hours of education and submit your renewal to the State.

With RocketCert, our education is fully narrated and expertly written. We pride ourselves on providing industry leading customer service. Also, if you find a better original price on any online course that we offer, we will beat it by 10%.

RocketCert customer studying to pass their State exam through the RocketCert website or on the mobile app.

We offer the required training online. Our courses come with lifetime access (though we know it won't take that long!)


5 hours are required for license renewal. With us, the training is available 24/7 on nearly any device.


After you complete the continuing education, you can instantly print your certificate of completion.

About Us

Why should I choose RocketCert?

At RocketCert, we strive to be the best (while having fun in the process). This means having not only the best quality of education, but also industry leading technology. Best yet, we are here for you 7 days a week. Have a question or comment? Give us a call or contact us to send us a message. Ready to begin? Select from the training below and start immediately. Of course, you can resume later!


Why pay for something knowing your time with it is limited? At RocketCert, we believe in offering lifetime access to your training, even though it will not be needed.


Our education is written industry experts. We believe in helping you with your career, and that help begins with offering best in class education.


We are here for you. Have a question? Need support? Our team is available 7 days a week for technical support. We pride ourselves in taking care of you.


Our training is available 24/7, and you can start and stop as needed. With our mobile ready courses, you can take from nearly any device at any location.

Approval Info