Accelerate & Advance Your Career™
Wyoming Electricians are required by the Department of Fire Prevention and Electrical Safety to obtain 16 hours of continuing education each renewal period. Electrician licenses are renewed every 3 years. You can count on us to provide state-approved continuing education that will keep you engaged and informed. We believe the courses you take should genuinely benefit you professionally by making you a more knowledgeable Electrical worker.
Our online continuing education courses can be stopped and resumed as you find time to complete them, and they will be yours to access for as long as you need them! We also have a team of experts to help answer any license or renewal questions that might come up. Scroll down for more details about what we cover in the 2020 NEC and how the National Electrical Code has changed since the last edition. Accelerate and Advance Your Career by completing your Wyoming electrical license renewal with RocketCert! Whether you are a Master Electrician, Journeyman Electrician, or Electrical Technician, we can help.
The continuing education must be completed prior to each renewal, every 3 years. To renew, you are required to complete 16 hours of education and submit your renewal to the State. Electrical Journeyman licenses expire January 1st, and Master Electrical licenses expire July 1st.
With RocketCert, our education is fully narrated and expertly written. We pride ourselves on providing industry leading customer service. Also, if you find a better original price on any online course that we offer, we will beat it by 10%.
License holders have a 45 day grace period after licenses expire to complete the required continuing education and renew their license with the state. The renewal period starts 90 days before the expiration date of the license, check below for the specific dates for each type.
16 hours are required for license renewal. Half of the hours must come from a code-related course, and all of the hours must have been completed within the last 3 years since the previous renewal. With us, the training is available 24/7 on nearly any device.
After you complete the continuing education, you can instantly print your certificate of completion. We will notify the state of Wyoming the next business day.
The final step is to renew your license before the end of the 45 day grace period. If you fail to renew before then, you will have to apply and pass the exam again, along with any associated fees.
At RocketCert, we strive to be the best (while having fun in the process). This means having not only the best quality of education, but also industry leading technology. Best yet, we are here for you 7 days a week. Have a question or comment? Give us a call or contact us to send us a message. Ready to begin? Select from the training below and start immediately. Of course, you can resume later!
Why pay for something knowing your time with it is limited? At RocketCert, we believe in offering lifetime access to your training, even though it will not be needed.
Our education is written industry experts. We believe in helping you with your career, and that help begins with offering best in class education.
We are here for you. Have a question? Need support? Our team is available 7 days a week for technical support. We pride ourselves in taking care of you.
Our training is available 24/7, and you can start and stop as needed. With our mobile ready courses, you can take from nearly any device at any location.