What did the spring say when it was in trouble? May Day! Save 20% on Exam Prep.

0
$0.00
There are no products in your cart.
  • (800) 495-6612‬
  • Login
  • 0
    $0.00
    There are no products in your cart.

Accelerate & Advance Your Career™

Florida

Contractor Continuing Education

Licensed Florida Construction Contractor completing the required 14 hours of education online with RocketCert

We have everything you need to satisfy the Continuing Education required. The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation sets forth specific requirements for each continuing education course to meet. The topics and number of hours in each topic is set by the state.

Although the topic of the content is the same across each course, we strive to create engaging courses that provide information that is applicable to real-world situations that licensees may experience. In addition to the state-wide CE requirements, Miami Dade county requires all licensees to obtain 1 hour of CE pertaining to chapter 10 of Miami Dade Code and 1 hour on Florida Statute 713, Construction Lien Law. We offer the continuing education required online in an easy to use self-paced format. Courses are expertly written, fully narrated, and are available from almost any device, any time. We hope that you will make RocketCert your home to complete your Florida Continuing Education.

  • $PENDING
    14 hours
    Florida Continuing Education
Requirements & Steps

How do I renew my Florida Contractor License?

In Florida, Contractor licenses expire every two years. Registered General contractor licenses expire on August 31 of odd years, and Certified General contractor licenses expire on August 31 of even years. Licenses expire on August 31 of even years in Miami Dade County. To renew, you are required to complete 14 hours of education and submit your renewal to the State.


With RocketCert, our education is fully narrated and expertly written. We pride ourselves on providing industry leading customer service. Also, if you find a better price, we will beat it by 20%. If you are looking for other online continuing education, drop us a chat or give us a call. We are constantly developing new courses to help Accelerate and Advance Your Career.


A florida contractor is drinking coffee while reviewing license requirements, laws and rules for Florida
A florida contractor is completing their contininuing education required online to renew their Florida general contractor license.
RocketCert customer completing their continuing education through the RocketCert website or on the mobile app.
PURCHASE CONTINUING EDUCATION

All of our continuing education courses comply with state requirements. You can rest assured that any education completed with us will be accepted by the state board. Our courses also come with lifetime access (though we know it won't take that long!)

COMPLETE THE TRAINING

14 hours are required for license renewal. RocketCert courses are designed to be taken on your own time, meaning you can stop the course at any time and pick back up right where you left off.

OBTAIN YOUR CERTIFICATE

After you complete the continuing education, you can instantly print your certificate of completion. We will notify the State the next business day. Please contact us if you have any questions

REPEAT NEXT CYCLE

Don't forget, continuing education is required for each renewal. As codes, laws, and trends change in your industry we will continue to refine our courses in our quest to offer the highest quality online continuing education possible!

Hours & Topics

What are the required topics and hours for my license?

Electrician Renewal Hours 14 Hour CE Requirements (16 in Miami Dade County)

  • 7 hours of technical
  • 1 hour of workers' compensation
  • 1 hour of workplace safety
  • 1 hour of business practices
  • 2 hours of false alarm prevention (For all certified and registered alarm contractors/certified electrical contractors who perform alarm work)
  • 1-2 hours of general (2 hours for contractors not required to take false alarm prevention)
  • 1 hour of Florida Building Code advanced module course
  • 1 hour of Laws and Rule

Miami Dade County Specific

  • 1 hour of CH 10 of Code of Miami Dade County
  • 1 hour on Florida Statute 713, Construction Lien Law
Online Florida Continuing Education

What courses are available for me to take online?

About Us

Why should I choose RocketCert?

At RocketCert, we strive to be the best (while having fun in the process). This means having not only the best quality of education, but also industry leading technology. Best yet, we are here for you 24/7. Have a question or comment? Give us a call or contact us to send us a message. Ready to begin? Select from the training below and start immediately. Of course, you can resume later!


LIFETIME ACCESS

Why pay for something knowing your time with it is limited? At RocketCert, we believe in offering lifetime access to your training, even though it will not be needed.

EXPERT EDUCATION

Our education is written industry experts. We believe in helping you with your career, and that help begins with offering best in class education.

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

We are here for you. Have a question? Need support? Our team is available 24/7 for technical support. We pride ourselves in taking care of you.

EASY TO TAKE

Our training is available 24/7 and you can start and stop as needed. With our mobile ready courses, you can take from nearly any device at any location.

Approval Info

  • Provider Name: Pending
  • Provider Number: Pending
  • Course Number(s): #PENDING | #PENDING
  • Approval Letter(s)